Clinton, Essex, Franklin Counties Added to NY State of Emergency

Published 02/13 2014 04:25PM

Updated 02/13 2014 04:37PM

ALBANY, N.Y. - New York Governor Andrew Cuomo has expanded the State of Emergency to include Clinton, Essex, and Franklin counties.

A press release says the Governor has directed multiple state agencies to protect state property and assist affected local governments and individuals affected by the storm. Residents in the affected counties are urged to stay off the roads.

Other counties in the State of Emergency include Albany, Cortland, Fulton, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Montgomery, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, St. Lawrence, Washington, and Warren counties.

Copyright 2015 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.