Quenneville Wins Final Asphalt Championship at Devil's Bowl

WEST HAVEN, Vt. - Vince Quenneville Jr. became the final asphalt track champion at Devil's Bowl Speedway, clinching the the Sportsman Modified Division championship on Saturday, before the track becomes dirt-only.

Hometown favorite Billy Lussier won the "Leon Gonyo Memorial" 40-lap feature ahead of second place Quenneville in the pavement finale.

Earlier in the day, Brooklyn, Connecticut's Robert Bryant Jr. won the 67-lap late model feature race.  The cars ran 67 laps in honor of the tracks 1967 opening.  Seth Bridge, who already clinched the season championship, started on the pole and finished fourth.

Other track champions from other divisions include Dylan Rabtoy in Super Stocks and rookie Shawn Moquin in Mini Stock.

Championship Finale Results

Sportsman Modified Feature (40 Laps)
"Leon Gonyo Memorial"
1. Billy Lussier - Fair Haven, Vt.
2. Vince Quenneville Jr. - Brandon, Vt.
3. Mike Wells - West Chazy, N.Y.
4. Ron Proctor, Charlton, N.Y.
5. Joey Roberts, Fletcher, Vt.
Track Champion: Vince Quenneville Jr.

Late Model Feature (67 Laps)
1. Robert Bryant Jr. - Brooklyn, Conn.
2. Evan Hallstrom - Northfield, Vt.
3. Jamie Aube - North Ferrisburgh, Vt.
4. Seth Bridge - Mendon, Vt.
5. Guy Caron - Lempster, N.H.
Track Champion: Seth Bridge

Super Stock Feature (40 Laps)
1. Jim McKiernam - Moriach Center, N.Y.
2. Dylan Rabtoy - Swanton, Vt.
3. R.J. Germain - Bristol, Vt.
4. Brett Wood - Georgia, Vt.
5. Jared Blake - North Hero, Vt.
Track Champion: Dylan Rabtoy

Mini Stock Feature (30 Laps)
1. Cam Gadue - Highgate, Vt.
2. Roo Forrest - West Rutland, Vt.
3. Andrew Fitzgerald - West Rutland, Vt.
4. Shawn Moquin - Milton, Vt.
5. Mike Preston, Panton, Vt.

Enduro Series Feature (75 Laps)
1. Bill Fountain, Altona, N.Y.
2. Cory Gray, Clarendon, Vt.
3. Johnny Bruno, Castleton, Vt.
4. Kyle Botala, Grand Isle, Vt.
5. Albert Rogers, Castleton, Vt.

More Stories

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center