Vermont author Archer Mayor released Presumption of Guilt, his 27th novel in the Joe Gunther series.

Presumption of Guilt starts with a construction worker finding a body buried in concrete on the site of the Vermont Yankee power plant.

Mayor joined Local 44 Morning Brew via Skype from his home in Newfane, VT. We talked about his use of real Vermont locations and issues in his books and how his role as a death investigator for Vermont’s Office of the Chief Medical Examiner informs his writing.

Mayor is on book tour in the area right now:

Tue, Oct 4  —  BEAR POND BOOKS  Montpelier, VT  — 7:00 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.
Wed, Oct 5  —  ODYSSEY BOOKSHOP  South Hadley, MA  — 7:00 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.
Thu, Oct 6  —  BENNINGTON FREE LIBRARY  Bennington, VT  — 7:00 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing, with The Bennington Bookshop.
Fri, Oct 7  —  BARTLEBY’S BOOKS  Wilmington, VT  — 6:30 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.
Thu, Oct 13  —  PHOENIX BOOKS  Essex, VT  — 7:00 pm
Presumption of Guilt reading  & signing.
Sat, Oct 15  —  MYSTERY ON MAIN BOOKSELLERS  Brattleboro, VT  — 6:00 pm
Presumption of Guilt reading  & signing.
Wed, Oct 19  —  NORWICH BOOKSTORE  Norwich, VT —  7:00 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.
Thu, Oct 20  —  TOADSTOOL BOOKSHOP   Keene, NH —  6:30 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.
Fri, Oct 21  —  VILLAGE SQUARE BOOKSELLERS  Bellows Falls, VT —  7:00 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.
Sun, Nov 6  —  MISTY VALLEY BOOKS  Chester, VT —  2:00 pm
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.
Sat, Nov 12  —  BAKER’S HALLMARK  Brattleboro, VT —  11:30 am
“Presumption of Guilt” reading  & signing.