Middlebury field hockey captain Erin Nicholas has become the first player to win three-straight conference Player of the Year honors. Nicholas is also the fifth Middlebury player overall to earn the accolade.

The Panthers took home a handful of year-end awards including three major awards. Katharine DeLorenzo has been named the NESCAC Coach of the Year for the fourth-consecutive season. DeLorenzo led the Panthers to its fourth-straight conference title last weekend.

First-year player Amy Griffin has been tabbed the conference Rookie of the Year. The Panthers return to action this weekend in its 18th-consecutive NCAA Tournament. Midd is scheduled to host regional rounds on Saturday & Sunday.