Thunder Road: Woodard takes Triple Crown title


Mike Billado took the first place spot in the Myers Container Service Triple Crown Series finale. Jason Woodard won the Triple Crown title overall.

Billado held off Stephen Martin throughout the race to claim the 75-lap main for the Flying Tigers. Jason Woodard’s third-place run locked up the series title.

In the late models edition, Tyler Cahoon took over the lead in the final laps of the race to claim the first place title. Barre’s Cody Blake was neck and neck with Cahoon, but Cahoon earned plenty of space for a convincing win. This was Cahoon’s first win in Victory Lane at Thunder Road in two years.

In the Street Stocks, Justin Blakely won his first Thunder Road title. After a multi-car wreck and reset, Blakely led the rest of the way for the win.

Thunder Road returns next Thursday, August 15 at 7:00 p.m. with Vermont Tire & Service Night.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.